My Art Proposal prompt 8

For my art project, I am going to make a short film where I am doing a bunch of stuff on horseback and filming it and then I am also doing a bunch of dance stuff and I am going to blend them together so it’s like dance, horse, dance etc. And then I think I am going to do a voice over with music or maybe just music.

 

  1. What message do you want to communicate to the world about yourself through your art form?

That I am adventurous and passionate about everything I do and just show who I am.

  1. Who do you want to have a positive impact on, through your exploration of your identity?

 

  1. What medium (drawing, photography, film, sculpture,etc.) will your art form take?

Photography and film of horseback riding and dance which are art forms within themselves.

  1. Find an example on the interweb that captures the essence of what you are trying to achieve and insert into your post, properly edited

 

  1. What technical elements of the above example do you find outstanding and hope to mimic?

 

  1. What is the message of the example you shared and why is it inspiring to you?

 

  1. What will be the most challenging aspect of creating your “art”?

Probably finding the right way to express who I am on the horse and in the dance studio.

  1. Find a local expert to support your “art”

For dance Rachel Green, and for horses Neally Angel and for actually making the film probably Ethan

  1. Create a plan of action to complete your “art”?

In the spring when I can ride again I will work with nearly and the horses to find things to do and with Rachel to choreograph and dance that “is me”.

  1. Timeline: When will you be finished

Probably sometime in early May.

  1. What do you hope to accomplish each week between now and May 19th

I am going to start talking to the people I need to talk to and then start planning and then start doing, week by week and then when I have things perfected I will film and edit it.

  1. What resources do you need to acquire?

I think just the people and places I need to do this.

  1. What support do you need to complete your project?

I will need help from my experts and from my parents to help me get places to do things and probably from Ethan to make the film.

  1. How will your local expert support your project?

They will help me form the best ideas and then make them into reality and they will also be able to provide me space and equipment and help I will need.

Leave a comment